Quick Links

Useful Links

World Class Schools Quality Mark (WCSQM) is a charity and national awarding body. World Class Schools is an award in which a school is recognised as 'Beyond Outstanding'. It is the calibre of the student which proves the calibre of the school. If the school is truly World Class then the students will be able to own and demonstrate World Class qualities. Read More

World Class Schools

Moor End Academy

Term Dates

2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7/9/2020 - Friday 23/10/2020

Half Term

Monday 2/11/2020 - Friday 18/12/2020 

 

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4/1/2021 - Friday 12/2/2021

Half Term

Monday 22/2/2021 - Friday 26/3/2021

 

Summer Term  2021

Monday 12/4/2021 - Friday 28/5/2021

Half Term

Monday 7/6/2021 - Monday 26/7/2021

5 Non-student days will be:

1.  Monday 7/9/2020 – INSET

2.  Tuesday 8/9/2020 – INSET

3.  Monday 2/11/2020 – INSET

4.  Friday 18/12/20 - Disaggregated

5.  Friday 12/2/2021 – INSET

6.  Monday 26/7/2021 - Disaggregated

 

Note:  3/5/2021 May Bank Holiday

2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Monday 6/9/2021 - Friday 22/10/2021

Half Term

Monday 1/11/2021 - Friday 17/12/2021

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4/1/2022 - Friday 18/2/2022

Half Term

Monday 28/2/2022 - Friday 8/4/2022

 

Summer Term  2022

Monday 25/4/2022 - Friday 27/5/2022

Half Term

Monday 6/6/2022 - Tuesday 26/7/2022

5 Non-student days will be:

1.  Monday 6/9/2021 – INSET

2.  Tuesday 7/9/2021 – INSET

3.  Friday 22/10/2021 - INSET

4.  Friday 18/2/2022 – INSET

5.  Tuesday 26/7/2022 - Disaggregated

 

Note: 

2/5/2022 May Bank Holiday

25/7/2022 Additional Bank Holiday

Be the BEST - become the LEADERS of tomorrow!

Respect:

We are well behaved and considerate to all staff and students in our learning community.

Ambition

We are hard working and have an ambitious attitude to succeed and achieve.

Responsibility

We take ownership and act with
integrity; we always do the right thing.