Quick Links

Useful Links

World Class Schools Quality Mark (WCSQM) is a charity and national awarding body. World Class Schools is an award in which a school is recognised as 'Beyond Outstanding'. It is the calibre of the student which proves the calibre of the school. If the school is truly World Class then the students will be able to own and demonstrate World Class qualities. Read More

World Class Schools

Moor End Academy

5 Year Curriculum Sequencing

 At MEA we take great pride in ensuring that our students are empowered to have big ambitions to achieve their passports to success. Our curriculum should be viewed as a 5-year journey which is clearly aligned with the purpose and aims of the national curriculum for each subject.

Our 5 year curriculum journey is academically challenging and prepares our students with the knowledge, skills and understanding relevant for adult life and employment and is planned and sequenced so that new knowledge and skills build on what has been taught before.

In addition to the knowledge our students will develop over their 5 years at MEA, we also want our curriculum to provide our students with the opportunity to become independent and aspirational learners who think critically; foster a love for learning and are disciplined and engaged in all lessons reflecting our core values of respect, ambition and responsibility.